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ATTORNEY OR PARTY WITHOUT ATTORNEY (Name, state bar number, and address): 
 
 
 
 
TELEPHONE NO:  FAX NO:  
ATTORNEY FOR (Name):  

SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA • COUNTY OF FRESNO 
2317 Tuolumne Street 

Fresno, California 93721-1220 
 

PLAINTIFF/PETITIONER:       

 

DEFENDANT/RESPONDENT:       
 

 

FOR COURT USE ONLY 

CASE NUMBER:  
STIPULATION TO TRIAL SETTING IN LIEU OF CASE 

MANAGEMENT CONFERENCE        

 
Nature of case:  

 Personal Injury  
 Collections  
 Other General Civil 

 
The undersigned declares, under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California, that all essential parties 
have either appeared and signed below, or have been served and defaulted, and this action is at issue.  Plaintiff 
requests that any unserved parties named in the plaintiff’s pleading, except fictitiously named parties, be dismissed 
without prejudice.  
 
Date Complaint filed:       _______________________ 
 
Estimated time for trial:    _______________ hours  _____________days  
 
Jury Trial demanded:       by Plaintiff      by Defendant      (Jury fees are due 25 days prior to trial date.)  
 
Date selected for Trial:  ____________________________ (See instructions on Page 2.)  
 
   
Dated:_______________ Party represented:   
 
   
   
   

   
(Type or Print Name)   (Signature of Declarant)  

 
 
 
Dated: ______________     Party represented:  
 
   
   
   
   

(Type or Print Name)   (Signature of Declarant) 
 
 

 Additional signature pages attached.  
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INSTRUCTIONS 
 
¾    For cases where an early trial date is requested, pursuant to Local Rules 3.8 and 3.10, the trial date selected 

should be within 90 days of the filing of this stipulation and estimated time for trial must be 2 hours or less. 
  
¾ Case Management Plan 1: For general Civil cases assigned to this Plan, the trial date selected must be no later 

than 345 days after the date the Complaint was filed.  All general Civil cases are deemed to be assigned to this 
Plan upon the filing of the Complaint.    

  
¾ Case Management Plan 2: For general Civil cases assigned to this Plan, the trial date selected must be no later 

than 480 days after the date the Complaint was filed.   
  
¾ Case Management Plan 3: For general Civil cases assigned to this Plan, the trial date selected must be no later 

than 630 days after the date the Complaint was filed. 
  
¾ Cases may be assigned to Plans 2 or 3, or designated as complex, by submitting a Stipulation and Order for the 

court’s signature, or by noticed motion.  An order assigning the case to Plan 2 or 3 must be signed before a trial 
can be set more than 345 days after the filing date of the Complaint. 

  
¾ Mandatory Settlement Conference Statement – If a Mandatory Settlement Conference is set, the Settlement 

Conference Statement is due 10 days prior to the Settlement Conference 
  
¾ Trial Readiness Hearing – This will be scheduled for the Friday preceding the trial date. 
  
¾ First Day of Trial – Use the following schedule to determine which day of the week Trial should be set: 
  
  Monday – All Civil jury trials 
   
  Wednesday – All Civil court trials with a time estimate of more than 1 day 
   
  Friday – All Civil court trials with a time estimate of 1 day or less 
   
¾ Jury Fee Deposit  - The jury fee deposit must be paid to the clerk’s office 25 days prior to the trial date. 
  
¾ Court Reporter Fees  - All parties shall deposit their pro rata share of the court reporter fees not later than the 

conclusion of each day’s court session. 
  
¾ Trial Continuance Fees – The fee for filing a Stipulation and Order to Continue a Trial Date is $37.00 Pursuant 

to California Rules of Court, Rule 375, a separate Declaration of Good Cause must accompany the Stipulation or 
it cannot be considered.  If the Stipulation is granted, or if a motion by a party to continue the trial date is granted 
(whether by a noticed motion or an oral motion in open court), a fee of $110.00 must be paid to the clerk’s office 
at once.  This fee is in addition to the $37.00 fee for filing the Stipulation. 

  
¾ Alternative Dispute Resolution Order – The court orders all parties to engage in some form of Alternative 

Dispute Resolution, such as mediation. This Alternative Dispute Resolution must be completed within 180 days 
after the Case Management Conference, or prior to the Mandatory Settlement Conference, whichever is earlier.  
Failure to do so may result in the court imposing sanctions, unless excused by the court upon a timely showing of 
good cause by written declaration. 

  
 If you have any questions regarding Alternative Dispute Resolution, 
 contact the ADR Administrator at (559) 488-2778. 
  
 If this form is submitted at least 7 days before the Case Management Conference and a trial can be set, 
 no appearances are required at the Case Management Conference.  For Unlimited Civil and Central 
 Division Limited Civil cases, parties should call the court’s Case Management office at 
 (559) 488-1929 to verify that no appearances will be required. 

 


